top of page

HBCU Scholarship List

Spelman College

Dean Name: Chelsea Holley

Number: 404-270-5193

Email Address: chelsea.holley@spelman.edu

Fly In Programs/Special Programs/Scholarships:https://www.spelman.edu/admissions/financial-aid/scholarships


Howard University

Dean Name: Latrice Byam

Number: (202) 806-6100

Email Address: latrice.byam@howard.edu


Hampton University

Dean Name: Ms. Angela Nixon Boyd

Number: 757-727-5328

Email Address: angela.boyd@hamptonu.edu

Fly In Programs/Special Programs/Scholarships: http://www.hamptonu.edu/apply/finaid.cfm


Tuskegee University

Dean Name: Thelma Vines (assistant)

Number: 334-727-8390

Email Address: tvines@tuskegee.edu

Fly In Programs/Special Programs/Scholarships: https://www.tuskegee.edu/programs-courses/scholarships


Xavier University of Louisiana

Dean Name: Jazmane Brown

Number: 504-520-7388

Email Address: jbrown77@xula.edu

Fly In Programs/Special Programs/Scholarships: https://www.xula.edu/scholarships

Website: www.xula.edu


Florida A&M University

Dean Name: Augustus Mitchell

Number: 850.599.3796

Fly In Programs/Special Programs/Scholarships: https://www.famu.edu/index.cfm?Scholarships


Fisk University

Dean Name: Juliet Johnson

Number: 6153298666

Email Address: admit@fisk.edu

Fly In Programs/Special Programs/Scholarships: https://www.fisk.edu/admissions/scholarships/


Claflin University

Dean Name: Michael Zeigler

Number: 8035355340

Email Address: mike.zeigler@claflin.edu


North Carolina A&T State University

Dean Name: Jameia Tennie

Number: 336-285-4110

Email Address: jatennie@ncat.edu


Alabama Agricultural and Mechanical University

Dean Name: Dwayne Green

Number: (256) 372-5250

Email Address: dwayne.green@aamu.edu

Fly In Programs/Special Programs/Scholarships: https://www.aamu.edu/admissions-aid/financial-aid/scholarships/


Alabama State University

Dean Name: Freddie Williams, Jr

Number: 334-229-5631

Email Address: fwilliams@alasu.edu



Albany State University

Dean Name: Michelle Appling

Number: (229) 500-2939

Email Address: Michelle.Appling@asurams.edu


Alcorn State University

Dean Name: Katangelia Tenner

Number: (601) 877-6148

Email Address: ksampson@alcorn.edu



Bennett College

Dean Name: James Crawford

Number: (336) 517-1818

Email Address: jcrawford@bennett.edu

Fly In Programs/Special Programs/Scholarships: https://www.bennett.edu/admissions/financial-aid/scholarships/



Bethune-Cookman University

Dean Name: Billy "Malik" Dajuste

Number: 386-481-2606

Email Address: dajusteb@cookman.edu

Fly In Programs/Special Programs/Scholarships: https://www.cookman.edu/admissions/AcademicScholarships.html


Bluefield State College

Number: (304)327-4022

Email Address: aunderwood@bluefieldstate.edu

Fly In Programs/Special Programs/Scholar



Bowie State University

Dean Name: Lawrence L Webb

Number: 301-860-3370

Email Address: lwebb@bowiestate.edu


Clark Atlanta University

Dean Name: Lori Rice-Saddler

Number: (404)-880-6605

Email Address: lrice@cau.edu

Fly In Programs/Special Programs/Scholarships: https://www.cau.edu/financialaid/scholarships-and-discounts.html


Delaware State University

Dean Name: Kareem McLemore

Number: 302.857.6351

Email Address: kmclemore@desu.edu

Fly In Programs/Special Programs/Scholarships: https://www.desu.edu/admissions/tuition-financial-aid/scholarships


Dillard University

Dean Name: Monica M. White

Number: 504.816.4374

Email Address: mwhite@dillard.edu


Elizabeth City State University

Dean Name: Darius D. Eure

Number: (252) 335-8530

Email Address: ddeure@ecsu.edu


Fayetteville State University

Dean Name: Ulisa Bowles

Number: 19106721411

Email Address: ubowles@uncfsu.edu


Florida Memorial University

Dean Name: Courtenay Mcclain

Number: (305) 626-3758

Email Address: courtenay.mcclain@fmuniv.edu

Fly In Programs/Special Programs/Scholarships: https://fmuniv.edu/school-of-business/scholarships/


Fort Valley State University

Dean Name: Calandra Wright

Number: 478-825-6227

Email Address: wrightc@fvsu.edu

Fly In Programs/Special Programs/Scholarships: https://www.fvsu.edu/scholarships


Grambling State University

Dean Name: Chemia Herron

Number: 318-274-6423

Email Address: herronc@gram.edu

Fly In Programs/Special Programs/Scholarships: https://www.gram.edu/finaid/scholarships/


Huston-Tillotson University

Dean Name: Asia Haney

Number: 512.505.3023

Email Address: aehaney@htu.edu

Fly In Programs/Special Programs/Scholarships: https://htu.edu/enrollment/financial-aid/scholarships-grants


Jackson State University

Dean Name: LaToysha Smith

Number: 601.979.2914

Email Address: latoysha.smith@jsums.edu

Fly In Programs/Special Programs/Scholarships: https://www.jsums.edu/financialaid/scholarships/


Johnson C. Smith University

Dean Name: Damon Miller

Number: 704.330.1310

Email Address: dmiller@jcsu.edu


Kentucky State University

Dean Name: Jennifer Williams

Number: (502) 597-6486

Email Address: Jennifer.Williams@kysu.edu


Lincoln University, PA

Dean Name: Nikoia Forde

Number: 484-365-7275

Email Address: nforde@lincoln.edu


Mississippi Valley State University

Dean Name: Danisha Williams

Number: (662) 254-3345

Email Address: danisha.williams@mvsu.edu

Fly In Programs/Special Programs/Scholarships: https://www.mvsu.edu/prospective-students/scholarships


Morgan State University

Dean Name: Shonda Gray-Cain

Number: (800) 332-6674

Email Address: shonda.gray@morgan.edu

Fly In Programs/Special Programs/Scholarships: https://www.morgan.edu/finaid/scholarships


Norfolk State University

Dean Name: Dominique Harrison

Number: (757) 823-8396

Email Address: dnharrison@nsu.edu

Fly In Programs/Special Programs/Scholarships: https://www.nsu.edu/financialaid/scholarships


North Carolina Central University

Dean Name: Nicole Gibbs

Number: (919) 530-6665

Email Address: ngibbs2@nccu.edu

Fly In Programs/Special Programs/Scholarships:


Oakwood University

Dean Name: Selena Boyd

Number: (256) 726-7356

Email Address: admissions@oakwood.edu

Fly In Programs/Special Programs/Scholarships: https://www2.oakwood.edu/scholarships2/


Philander Smith College

Dean Name: Yohannis Job

Number: 501-370-5221

Email Address: yjob@philander.edu

Fly In Programs/Special Programs/Scholarships: https://www.philander.edu/admissions/paying-for-college/scholarships


Prairie View A&M University

Dean Name: Hugh N. Durham

Number: (936) 261-1069

Email Address: Hndurham@pvamu.edu

Fly In Programs/Special Programs/Scholarships: https://www.pvamu.edu/faid/types-of-aid/scholarships/


Savannah State University

Dean Name: Brian Dawsey

Number: 912.358.4027

Email Address: dawseyb@savannahstate.edu


South Carolina State University

Dean Name: Stacey Sowell

Number: (803) 539-1245

Email Address: ssowell@scsu.edu

Fly In Programs/Special Programs/Scholarships: https://www.scsu.edu/scholarships/institutionalscholarships.aspx


Southern University and A&M College

Dean Name: Heather Freeman

Number: 225-771-5819

Email Address: heather_freeman@subr.edu


St. Augustine's University

Dean Name: Paul Vandergrift

Number: 919.516.4014

Email Address: pvandergrift@st-aug.edu

Fly In Programs/Special Programs/Scholarships: https://www.st-aug.edu/cost-aid/financial-aid/


Tennessee State University

Dean Name: Dr. Carjamin Scott

Number: 615-963-5101

Email Address: cscott39@tnstate.edu

Fly In Programs/Special Programs/Scholarships: http://www.tnstate.edu/financial_aid/scholarships.aspx


Texas Southern University

Dean Name: Miltonieka Gray Bell

Number: 713-313-7071

Email Address: Miltonieka.Gray-Bell@tsu.edu


Tougaloo College

Dean Name: Carolyn Evans

Number: 601-977-7764

Email Address: cevans@tougaloo.edu


University of Arkansas Pine Bluff

Dean Name: Mrs. Donna Ryles

Number: 870-575-8963

Email Address: castlec@uapb.edu


University of Maryland Eastern Shore

Dean Name: Alphonso Garrett

Number: 410.651.6411

Email Address: agarrett@umes.edu

Fly In Programs/Special Programs/Scholarships: https://www.umes.edu/Scholarships/


Virginia State University

Dean Name: William Travis

Number: (804) 524-5774

Email Address: wtravis@vsu.edu

Fly In Programs/Special Programs/Scholarships: http://www.vsu.edu/financial-aid/types-of-aid/scholarships.php


Virginia Union University

Dean Name: Tanesha R. Weaver

Number: 804.342.3892

Email Address: trweaver@vuu.edu

Fly In Programs/Special Programs/Scholarships: https://www.vuu.edu/financial-aid/scholarships


Winston-Salem State University

Dean Name: Kerwin W Graham

Number: (336) 750.2074

Email Address: grahamkw@wssu.edu


161 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page