HBCU Scholarship List

Spelman College

Dean Name: Chelsea Holley

Number: 404-270-5193

Email Address: chelsea.holley@spelman.edu

Fly In Programs/Special Programs/Scholarships:https://www.spelman.edu/admissions/financial-aid/scholarships

Website:https://www.spelman.edu/


Howard University

Dean Name: Latrice Byam

Number: (202) 806-6100

Email Address: latrice.byam@howard.edu

Fly In Programs/Special Programs/Scholarships: https://www2.howard.edu/student-financial-services/scholarships-and-grants

Website: https://home.howard.edu/


Hampton University

Dean Name: Ms. Angela Nixon Boyd

Number: 757-727-5328

Email Address: angela.boyd@hamptonu.edu

Fly In Programs/Special Programs/Scholarships: http://www.hamptonu.edu/apply/finaid.cfm

Website: http://www.hamptonu.edu/


Tuskegee University

Dean Name: Thelma Vines (assistant)

Number: 334-727-8390

Email Address: tvines@tuskegee.edu

Fly In Programs/Special Programs/Scholarships: https://www.tuskegee.edu/programs-courses/scholarships

Website: www.tuskegee.edu


Xavier University of Louisiana

Dean Name: Jazmane Brown

Number: 504-520-7388

Email Address: jbrown77@xula.edu

Fly In Programs/Special Programs/Scholarships: https://www.xula.edu/scholarships

Website: www.xula.edu


Florida A&M University

Dean Name: Augustus Mitchell

Number: 850.599.3796

Email Address: augustus.mitchell@famu.edu

Fly In Programs/Special Programs/Scholarships: https://www.famu.edu/index.cfm?Scholarships

Website: https://www.famu.edu/


Fisk University

Dean Name: Juliet Johnson

Number: 6153298666

Email Address: admit@fisk.edu

Fly In Programs/Special Programs/Scholarships: https://www.fisk.edu/admissions/scholarships/

Website: https://www.fisk.edu/


Claflin University

Dean Name: Michael Zeigler

Number: 8035355340

Email Address: mike.zeigler@claflin.edu

Fly In Programs/Special Programs/Scholarships: https://www.claflin.edu/admissions-aid/financial-aid/scholarships-and-grants

Website: https://www.claflin.edu/


North Carolina A&T State University

Dean Name: Jameia Tennie

Number: 336-285-4110

Email Address: jatennie@ncat.edu

Fly In Programs/Special Programs/Scholarships: https://www.ncat.edu/admissions/financial-aid/types-of-aid/scholarships/index.php

Website: https://www.claflin.edu/


Alabama Agricultural and Mechanical University

Dean Name: Dwayne Green

Number: (256) 372-5250

Email Address: dwayne.green@aamu.edu

Fly In Programs/Special Programs/Scholarships: https://www.aamu.edu/admissions-aid/financial-aid/scholarships/

Website: https://www.aamu.edu/


Alabama State University

Dean Name: Freddie Williams, Jr

Number: 334-229-5631

Email Address: fwilliams@alasu.edu

Fly In Programs/Special Programs/Scholarships: https://www.alasu.edu/admissions/undergrad-admissions/asu-academic-scholarships

Website: https://www.alasu.edu/



Albany State University

Dean Name: Michelle Appling

Number: (229) 500-2939

Email Address: Michelle.Appling@asurams.edu

Fly In Programs/Special Programs/Scholarships: https://www.asurams.edu/enrollment-management/financial-aid/financial-aid-scholarships.php

Website: https://www.asurams.edu/


Alcorn State University

Dean Name: Katangelia Tenner

Number: (601) 877-6148

Email Address: ksampson@alcorn.edu

Fly In Programs/Special Programs/Scholarships: https://www.alcorn.edu/academics/schools-and-departments/school-of-education-and-psychology/scholarships

Website: https://www.alcorn.edu/



Bennett College

Dean Name: James Crawford

Number: (336) 517-1818

Email Address: jcrawford@bennett.edu

Fly In Programs/Special Programs/Scholarships: https://www.bennett.edu/admissions/financial-aid/scholarships/

Website: https://www.bennett.edu/



Bethune-Cookman University

Dean Name: Billy "Malik" Dajuste

Number: 386-481-2606

Email Address: dajusteb@cookman.edu

Fly In Programs/Special Programs/Scholarships: https://www.cookman.edu/admissions/AcademicScholarships.html

Website: https://www.cookman.edu/index.html


Bluefield State College

Dean Name: Anthony Underwood

Number: (304)327-4022

Email Address: aunderwood@bluefieldstate.edu

Fly In Programs/Special Programs/Scholar


ships: https://bluefieldstate.edu/tuition/scholarships

Website: https://bluefieldstate.edu/


Bowie State University

Dean Name: Lawrence L Webb

Number: 301-860-3370

Email Address: lwebb@bowiestate.edu

Fly In Programs/Special Programs/Scholarships: https://bowiestate.edu/admissions-and-aid/financial-aid/types-of-financial-aid/scholarship-opportunities/bsu-scholarships.php

Website: https://www.bowiestate.edu/


Clark Atlanta University

Dean Name: Lori Rice-Saddler

Number: (404)-880-6605

Email Address: lrice@cau.edu

Fly In Programs/Special Programs/Scholarships: https://www.cau.edu/financialaid/scholarships-and-discounts.html

Website: https://www.cau.edu/


Delaware State University

Dean Name: Kareem McLemore

Number: 302.857.6351

Email Address: kmclemore@desu.edu

Fly In Programs/Special Programs/Scholarships: https://www.desu.edu/admissions/tuition-financial-aid/scholarships

Website: https://www.desu.edu/


Dillard University

Dean Name: Monica M. White

Number: 504.816.4374

Email Address: mwhite@dillard.edu

Fly In Programs/Special Programs/Scholarships: https://www.dillard.edu/_prospective-students/_financial-aid/institutional-scholarships.php

Website: https://mydu.dillard.edu/ICS/


Elizabeth City State University

Dean Name: Darius D. Eure

Number: (252) 335-8530

Email Address: ddeure@ecsu.edu

Fly In Programs/Special Programs/Scholarships: https://www.ecsu.edu/administration/chancellor/enrollment-management-retention/financial-aid/scholarships.html

Website: https://www.ecsu.edu/


Fayetteville State University

Dean Name: Ulisa Bowles

Number: 19106721411

Email Address: ubowles@uncfsu.edu

Fly In Programs/Special Programs/Scholarships: https://www.uncfsu.edu/paying-for-college/scholarships-(paying-for-college)

Website: https://www.uncfsu.edu/


Florida Memorial University

Dean Name: Courtenay Mcclain

Number: (305) 626-3758

Email Address: courtenay.mcclain@fmuniv.edu

Fly In Programs/Special Programs/Scholarships: https://fmuniv.edu/school-of-business/scholarships/

Website: https://www.fmuniv.edu/


Fort Valley State University

Dean Name: Calandra Wright

Number: 478-825-6227

Email Address: wrightc@fvsu.edu

Fly In Programs/Special Programs/Scholarships: https://www.fvsu.edu/scholarships

Website: https://www.fvsu.edu/


Grambling State University

Dean Name: Chemia Herron

Number: 318-274-6423

Email Address: herronc@gram.edu

Fly In Programs/Special Programs/Scholarships: https://www.gram.edu/finaid/scholarships/

Website: https://www.gram.edu/


Huston-Tillotson University

Dean Name: Asia Haney

Number: 512.505.3023

Email Address: aehaney@htu.edu

Fly In Programs/Special Programs/Scholarships: https://htu.edu/enrollment/financial-aid/scholarships-grants

Website: https://htu.edu/


Jackson State University

Dean Name: LaToysha Smith

Number: 601.979.2914

Email Address: latoysha.smith@jsums.edu

Fly In Programs/Special Programs/Scholarships: https://www.jsums.edu/financialaid/scholarships/

Website: https://www.jsums.edu/


Johnson C. Smith University

Dean Name: Damon Miller

Number: 704.330.1310

Email Address: dmiller@jcsu.edu

Fly In Programs/Special Programs/Scholarships: https://www.jcsu.edu/admissions/financial_aid/forms-resources/scholarship-websites

Website: https://www.jcsu.edu/


Kentucky State University